Victor’s life as seen by John Bergen

His daily nourishment, which is a must/ so mind and equipment will show no rust./ Oatmeal porridge is a good start,/ Meat and potatoes is also smart./ Commodity prices and farm farm report / complete the meal better than sport./ His charts of fields / with rains and yields/ are something to be admired./ To see it all from years and years/ got Donna Lee inspired./ Work he does with fervor and zest/ No mention of either pain or rest./ He’s rarely smurking,/ yet behind his eyes humor is lurking./ We hear it every now and then,/ but only when there’s a lull/ so he can….. be heard./ His words are few/ but, oh, so true.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by shirleyblondina. Bookmark the permalink.

About shirleyblondina

I am quite old but still feel young at heart. I like to write short stories, real or fiction; I enjoy photography but someone stole my camera a few months ago so I decided to blog and show my pictures for now. I live with my husband of 50+ years in a comfortable little bungalow beside a bike path with a bridge over the creek. I enjoy history and have written about some interesting characters. My twelve grandchildren are most important to me. They are the reason I write stories.

Leave a comment