Penner cousins meet Jan./20.

penner breakfast with helen and bill kuehn from b.c and da
ve and anne penner from sk
An Honorable Name
A Poem by J. Bergen

Penner is an honorable name\ Until now with little fame.

It’s up to the young ones to turn that tide/ Come out of hiding and show your stuff

Even if some of it’s mainly bluff.

Some use words/ Some use math/ Some the pen/ And some the brush

In all of these you shouldn’t rush.

Some use computers/ Some use tools

Either way, they are not fools.

Some like to run/ Some like to swim/ Some like to bike/ Yet all like to win.

Some like to cook/ Some like the book

But, either way, they like ‘ the look.’

So, all Penners, great and small/ Have reason to stand straight and tall.

This entry was posted in Penner Family History by shirleyblondina. Bookmark the permalink.

About shirleyblondina

I am quite old but still feel young at heart. I like to write short stories, real or fiction; I enjoy photography but someone stole my camera a few months ago so I decided to blog and show my pictures for now. I live with my husband of 50+ years in a comfortable little bungalow beside a bike path with a bridge over the creek. I enjoy history and have written about some interesting characters. My twelve grandchildren are most important to me. They are the reason I write stories.

2 thoughts on “Penner cousins meet Jan./20.

  1. Pingback: Penner cousins meet Jan./20. – Granstory

Leave a comment